Current Members

Research Associates

Scott Paulson

Research Associate

Email: spaulson@ucalgary.ca

Project: Develop useful relationships between materials and electrochemically driven processes, with applications for sensors, fuel cells, corrosion, and structural materials

Anand.jpg

Anand Singh

Research Associate

Email: aschandr@ucalgary.ca

Linkedin: 

Project:

Post-doctoral Fellows

 

Paul K. Addo

Post-doctoral Fellow

Email: pkaddo@ucalgary.ca

 

Project: Employ oxide based catalyst to develop high efficiency sulfur and coke tolerant reversible solid oxide fuel cells

Beatriz Molero-Sanchez

Post-doctoral Fellow

Email: bmoleros@ucalgary.ca

Linkedin: https://ca.linkedin.com/in/beatriz-molero-sanchez-265aba103

Research Gate: https://www.researchgate.net/profile/Beatriz_Molero_Sanchez

Project: Develop a highly efficient oxygen electrode material for reversible solid oxide fuel cells 

Haris Masood Ansari

Post-doctoral Fellow

Email: haris.ansari@ucalgary.ca

Linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/harismansari/

 

Project: Performance enhancement of SOEC electrode materials using novel nanomaterials and nanoengineering approaches

Xia (Linda) Tong

Post-doctoral Fellow

Email: tongx@ucalgary.ca

Linkedin:

 

Project: Synthesis, surface-functionalization and characterization of nanoporous carbon materials

Manila.jpg

Manila Ozhukil Valappil

Post-doctoral Fellow

Email: manila.ozhukilvalapp@ucalgary.ca

Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.co.in/citations?user=mAjxp4IAAAAJ&hl=en

 

Project: Synthesis and electrochemical evaluation of supported CO2 reduction catalysts

Lin.jpg

Lin Qi

Post-doctoral Fellow

Email: lin.qi@ucalgary.ca

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/lin-qi-8ba23a167/

 

Project: Development and Investigation of Toll-like Receptor (TLR) Biosensors built on N-Heterocyclic Carbene (NHC) Self-Assembled Monolayer

Graduate Students

 
Christine_edited.jpg

Jialang (Christine) Li

PhD Student

Email: jialang.li@ucalgary.ca

 

Project: Electrochemical CO2 Reduction

Oliver.JPG

Oliver Calderon

PhD Student

Co-Supervisor: Dr. Simon Trudel

Email: oliver.calderon1@ucalgary.ca

 

Project: X-ray absorption studies of CO2 reduction catalysts

Irfan_edited.jpg

Irfan Aydogdu

PhD Student

Co-Supervisor: Dr. Sathish Ponnurangaman, Chemical Engineering

Email: irfan.aydogdu1@ucalgary.ca

Project: Developing force field for SOEC electrode materials by means of quantum chemistry methods and  molecular dynamics (MD).

Mykhailo Pidburtnyi

Ph.D. Student

Email: mykhailo.pidburtnyi@ucalgary.ca

Project:

Raunak Singh

M.Sc. Student

Email: rausingh@ucalgary.ca

 

Project: Designing an electrochemical biosensor using Toll-like receptors (TLR) to detect pathogens in aqueous media

Samantha Luong

M.Sc. Student

Email: luongs@ucalgary.ca

Project: Develop low resistance monolayers that can adsorb on gold electrodes and attach to specific proteins to create novel biosensors

Sara Bouzidi

M.Sc. Student

Email: sara.bouzidi@ucalgary.ca

Project: CO2 reduction/CO oxidation on Ni- and Co-doped LCFCr catalyst materials in high temperature reversible solid oxide cells

Laboratory Assistant

April.jpg

April Woods

Laboratory Assistant

Email: april.woods@ucalgary.ca

LinkedIn: www.linkedin.com/in/aprilmwoods

Project: THC electrochemical investigation and sensor development

Milad.jpg

Milad Shamsi

Ph.D. Student

Email: milad.shamsi@ucalgary.ca

Google Scholar: https://scholar.google.com/citations?user=CvbL9xEAAAAJ&hl=en

Project: Development of electrochemical pathogen sensors